Tuesday, April 7, 2009

the lunch

I guess this blog is used for only one purpose. It's my outlet to write about my feelings about boys or a boy... if you haven't noticed already. I use my diary otherwise to express myself. To be honest, I'm not such a big fan of blogging because everyone can read it...and I find myself censoring my thoughts half of the time.

Anyways, I shall find more things to blog about as life gets hopefully more interesting.
Ohkays, last week when I was in the middle of writing a blog post about how much I hated how he wasn't talking to me for the longest time...He imed me! I was soo shocked because I had been praying for him to man up and be the one to break the silence...and he did. But to my dissapointment, our conversations were really lacking in the former "deepness" it had been like before. I felt stifled because I had no idea how to talk to him in a friendly manner without making it seem like i was flirting with him. Everything was soo fake and surfacey..you know, like "how r u", "watsup" type convos. SOOO BORING. By the end of the conversation, I was saying weird things again...and just decided its best if I just sign off from aim before I embarassed myself further. So during our convo, I asked if he wanted to have lunch sometime during our spring break and we decided to eat at Islands on Tuesday (today).

I was very anxious to see him, and Idk...wanted to catch up a lot. I also planned a while back to send him my senior column and attach a birthday card along with it for his bday. So since i was seeing today, I decided to sneak it in the front drawer thing of his car.

Description of our lunch:
He picked me up at Mcdonalds and drove me to Islands. When I saw his crippled right hand, i was like "omg...", but otherwise he looked pretty much the same. His hair wasn't gelled or fixed up or anything. The car ride wasn't awkward at all...lunch wasn't either.

We talked about our futures, and about stuffs...deep stuff but Idk, its not the same. In many ways, i was very dissapointed because I missed how we used to talk. I guess when you don't like the person anymore..the spark is gone and like everything seems sooo bland.
He was telling me how he liked this one girl...and i was like I CAN GUESS...the half asian half white girl. I Was CORRECT. I knewwwwwww it!!!!
He also claims that the 'thumb (dumb) video girl" doesn't like him, they are just BEST FRIENDS.
BULL SHIETTTT, didn't he learn his lesson already from his previous best girl friend who really liked him though he was still with me. Ugh, boys are seriously freakin stupid.
Soooooo dissapointing. He also claims that he's a ladies man now, with a lot of cool girl friends. I don't know how to feel about this.

He asked me if I was looking for a boyfriend or anything..and of course im not. Im gonna go to college and my future boyfriend will look for me, not the other way around. I know this is fanciful thinking, but I just need more time until I'm ready to commit. I'm seriously becoming a satist when it comes to love...but o wells, i guess its good until im ready to get into another relationship.

Which leads me into my next topic of discussion:
What my TYPE of guy is:
Physical:
1. cute
2. sporty
3. taller than me by at least 4 inches
4. doesn't hurt if he's a little tan
5. good body (works out)

Personality:
1. nice/ sweet
2. gentleman: open doors and wat not
3. understanding
4. patient
5. respectful
6. funny
7. family oriented
8. motivated
9. sentimental
10. considerate
11. modest
12. knows me and wat I like well


Talents:
1. good at a sport
2. good at singing
3. good at guitar
4. good at writing
5. good at being able to have deep convos
6. good at showing that he cares
7. good at the little things...that make me happy


CANNOT STAND this TYPE of guy:
- guys who think that they are the shit
- guys who think that they can get any girl
- guys who are jerks
- guys who think that they can buy love
- guys who cannot stop being immature
- guys who are not intiative
- guys who don't fall in the category of being a gentleman...i like chivalry
- guys who are little boys...not "man" enough
- guys who are stupid
- guys who are very flirty
- guys who have a lot of close girl friends
- guys who are lazy

HAHA....better luck this month ( im crossing my fingers)

No comments:

Post a Comment